engage your senses

Analysts coverage and consensus

Analyst coverage

Below are listed the sell-side analysts that cover Givaudan on a regular basis.

 

Institution

Name

Contact Information

Recommendation

Baader Helvea Andreas Von Arx

avonarx@helvea.com

buy
Bank Vontobel

Jean-Philippe Bertschy

jean-philippe.bertschy@vontobel.ch

buy
Barclays Sebastian Satz

sebastian.satz@barclays.com

sell
Berenberg Bank

James Targett

james.targett@berenberg.com

hold
Bernstein

Gunther Zechmann

gunther.zechmann@bernstein.com

sell
Citi Investment Research

Thomas P. Wrigglesworth

thomas.wrigglesworth@citi.com

sell
Credit Suisse

Mathew Waugh

mathew.waugh@credit-suisse.com

sell
Davy Research

Katy Hutchinson

katy.hutchinson@davy.ie

hold
Deutsche Bank

Virginie Boucher-Ferté

virginie.boucher-ferte@db.com

hold
EXANE BNP Paribas

Heidi Vesterinen

heidi.vesterinen@exanebnpparisbas.com

hold
Goldman Sachs International Theodora Lee Joseph

theodoralee.joseph@gs.com

sell
JP Morgan

Celine Pannuti

celine.pannuti@jpmorgan.com

hold
Kepler Cheuvreux

Patrick Roquas

proquas@keplercheuvreux.com

hold
Liberum

Adam Collins

adam.collins@liberum.com

hold
Main First Bank AG

Isha Sharma

isha.sharma@mainfirst.com

hold
Mirabaud Daniel Jelovcan

daniel.jelovcan@mirabaud-msl.com

hold
Morgan Stanley Alexandra Thrum

alexandra.thrum@morganstanley.com

hold
Morningstar Rob Hales

rob.hales@morningstar.com

sell
Redburn Ranulf Orr

ranulf.orr@redburn.com

sell

Société Générale

Thomas Swoboda

thomas.swoboda@sgcib.com

hold

UBS

Patrick Rafaisz

patrick.rafaisz@ubs.com

hold

Zürcher Kantonalbank

Daniel Bürki

daniel.buerki@zkb.ch

buy


 

Consensus forecasts

The consensus forecasts, compiled by Givaudan, are based on emails and reports received between 11 and 19 June 2019.

Disclaimer:
The consensus forecast set out below results from regular research reports made by analysts currently covering Givaudan, as detailed in the list below. This list has been drawn up to the best of Givaudan’s knowledge but does not purport to be comprehensive of all institutions publishing financial research on Givaudan.
Any opinions, forecasts, estimates, projections or predictions regarding Givaudan’s performance made by the analysts are exclusively theirs and do not represent the opinions, forecasts, estimates, projections or predictions of Givaudan or its management. The publication of this information on this website does not imply that Givaudan endorses, or concurs with, the reports, conclusions or recommendations of the cited analysts. Givaudan disclaims any liability for the accuracy or completeness of such information and does not assume any obligation to update it even if it becomes aware of any changes.
This information is provided for ease of reference only and does not constitute an offer or solicitation to buy, hold or sell Givaudan securities.

 

Consensus forecasts 2019 half year results

 

CHF
million

Sales

Growth
like-for-like

EBITDA
reported

Net income
reported

Free
cash flow

Highest

3110

6.1

752

457

284

Average

3065

5.6

692

420

250

Lowest

3001

4.9

669

381

221

 

Consensus forecasts 2019 full year results

 

CHF
million

Sales

Growth
like-for-like

EBITDA
reported

Net income
reported

Free
cash flow

Highest

6317

6.8

1388

858

824

Average

6151

5.4

1306

751

648

Lowest

6044

4.7

1230

708

515

 

Consensus forecasts 2020 full year results

 

CHF
million

Sales

Growth
like-for-like

EBITDA
reported

Net income
reported

Free
cash flow

Highest

6584

4.9

1521

969

982

Average

6420

4.3

1409

839

815

Lowest

6273

3.8

1350

770

654

 

Target price

 

High

Average

Low

2850

2200 1700

 

Recommendations

 

Number of analysts'

recommendations

Buy

Hold

Sell

1

3

5