engage your senses

Our Management

The Board of Directors, together with the Executive Committee, constitute our governing body, ensuring that Givaudan runs according to Swiss and international business standards and practices.

Board of Directors

Givaudan's Board of Directors

F.l.t.r. Prof. Dr-Ing. Werner Bauer, Michael Carlos, Ingrid Deltenre, Calvin Grieder (Chairman), Thomas Rufer, Lilian Biner and Victor Balli 


The Board of Directors is responsible for the ultimate direction, strategic supervision and control of the management of the Company, as well as other matters which, by law, are under its responsibility.

Givaudan’s seven Board members have an in-depth knowledge of their relevant areas of expertise, and provide contributions in the areas of strategy, the flavour and fragrance industry, finance, research and innovation, marketing and regulatory affairs. The Board’s knowledge, diversity and expertise make an important contribution in leading our Company in a complex and fast-changing environment.

Compensation of Board members consists of Director fees, Committee fees and Restricted Share Units (RSUs).  The annual fees for Board membership and additional functions are summarised in in the tables found in the Compensation Report. 
> Compensation Board of Directors


Meet our Board members

Read more about each Board member by clicking their name

Executive Committee

Givaudan's Executive Committee

F.l.t.r. Willem Mutsaerts, Louie D'Amico,  Tom Hallam, Gilles Andrier (CEO), Maurizio Volpi, Simon Halle-Smith  and Anne Tayac 


The Executive Committee, under the leadership of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), is responsible for areas of operational management of the Company that are not specifically reserved to the Board of Directors.

With an average of 20 years’ experience in the Company, the Executive Committee members bring a wealth of industry knowledge. They meet on a monthly basis at Givaudan sites around the world.

Executive Committee compensation is summarised in the tables found in the Compensation report.
> Compensation Executive Committee


Meet our Executive Committee members

Read more about each Executive Committee member by clicking their name