Annual General Meeting 2012

01 Dec 2014 · 09:47 CET

Geneva, 22 March 2012 | The Annual General Meeting of Givaudan SA, the world leader in flavours and fragrances, took place on 22 March 2012. It was attended by 324 shareholders or proxies, representing 4,431,515 shares (48% of a total of 9,233,586 registered shares).

The Annual General Meeting approved the annual report and annual accounts for 2011 with 99.8% of votes and discharged the members of the Board of Directors with 98.6% of votes.

With 95.6% of votes, it also approved on a consultative basis the Company's compensation policy.

The Annual General Meeting approved a distribution to the shareholders of CHF 22.00 per share. The total amount of this distribution will be made out of reserves for additional paid-in capital which Givaudan shows in its balance sheet as per the end of 2011.

Since 1 January 2011, such distributions are subject neither to Swiss withholding tax nor to income tax on the level of the individual shareholders who hold the shares as part of their private assets and are resident in Switzerland for tax purposes.

Dr Jürg Witmer, Mr André Hoffmann and Mr Thomas Rufer have been re-elected in individual elections, each of them for a term of three years in accordance with the Articles of Incorporation.

Deloitte SA was re-elected as auditors for the financial year 2012.

For further information please contact:

Peter Wullschleger, Givaudan Investor and Media Relations
Chemin de la Parfumerie 5
1214 Vernier
T +41 22 780 9093
F +41 22 780 9090