The Executive Committee (the management team), under the leadership of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), is responsible for areas of management of the company that are not specifically reserved to the Board of Directors.

With an average of 18 years' experience in the company, the committee members bring a wealth of industry knowledge. They meet on a monthly basis at Givaudan sites around the world.

Retired Members

F.l.t.r. Joe Fabbri, Matthias W√§hren, Michael Carlos, 
Gilles Andrier, Mauricio Graber and Adrien Gonckel

Gilles Andrier

Chief Executive Officer

Joined in 1993
Born in 1961
French national

Mauricio Graber

President Flavour Division

Joined in 1995
Born in 1963
Mexican national

Michael Carlos

President Fragrance Division

Joined in 1984
Born in 1950
French national

Matthias Währen

Chief Financial Officer

Joined in 2004
Born in 1953
Swiss national

Adrien Gonckel

Chief Information Officer

Joined in 1982
Born in 1952
French national

Joe Fabbri

Head of Global Human Resources, EHS and Chair of Sustainability

Joined in 1989
Born in 1958
Canadian national